Sky Alland Logo

The Sky Alland Scholarship is a full scholarship awarded to a rising fourth-year student who exemplifies the qualities that helped Sky make his mark not just on the world, but on those around him.

The Process

Nominations for the Scholarship are accepted in the late fall through the middle of January and are reviewed by the Scholarship Committee with assistance from the Office of the Dean of Students. This phase of the process results in a list of semi-finalists for further vetting. The finalists are selected and notified by the first week of March.

In the spring, the finalists attend a Friday evening dinner in their honor, usually held at the Rotunda, followed by Saturday morning interviews with the Scholarship Committee. The selection weekend is typically in late March or early April. Following the selection weekend, the winner is notified and honored later that spring at the Alumni Association Awards Luncheon.

2019 Student Nominating Committee

2019 Student Nominating Committee

From left:  Rohan Ahluwalia, Kiara Rogers, Parker Moore, Kate McGinn, Mary Boyd Crosier, Galen Green, Rambert Tyree. Not pictured: Chesdin Harrington, Moises Mendoza Zaragoza